Green invader

I nearly jumped out of my shoes this afternoon when I was in the front yard getting accurate measurements for my garden plan. There is nothing out there—a lot of mud, a patchy bit of brown grass, a few stumps from the overgrown shrubbery my husband cut down last fall. But while I was measuring, I saw an odd bit of green poking up through the ground. What is this odd bit of color that’s disturbing the pristine brown mudpit? Surely, it’s not…could it be?…no, it couldn’t be!….

It’s….a….tulip!!!

tulip.jpg

Spring is here! Hurrah!

Leave a Reply

